Title: A Girl’s Guide to Moving On

Author: Debbie Macomber

Rating: 4 stars

Reviewer: Jennifer

My heart is happy and full of warm fuzzies 🙂

A Girl’s Guide to Moving On is book #2 in Macomber’s New Beginnings series following book #1, Last One Home. While it’s not necessary to read book #1 prior to this one in order to follow the story, I always recommend reading a series in order.

Nichole and her mother-in-law Leanne have both recently filed for divorce. Leanne has endured her husbands cheating for most of their marriage. Nichole finds out from Leanne that her husband, Jake, seems to be following in her husbands footsteps. The two women are good friends and move into apartments across the hall from one another. They create a list of goals to help them move on including meeting new friends.

And meet new friends they do. Nichole meets Rocco, who is the opposite of Jake in nearly every way. Leanne meets Nikolai, a charming, talented baker from Ukraine. I loved each character but Nikolai was my favorite. He constantly made me smile. I enjoyed watching Nichole and Rocco find love. Seeing Leanne discover love after years of a cheating husband brought a smile to my face. This was an easy and quick read showing this reader the power of friendship and love. I hope there are more books in this series. I look forward to more from these characters.

ARC provided by NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.